Screen readers: Three navigational links to follow.Skip to main navigation.Skip to page content.Skip to top navigation.
The University of Iowa Fulfilling the Promise: Reaccreditation 2008
Photo of Old Capitol at night
Reaccreditation Home UI A-Z Search Download Full Report


Section I:
Institutional Self-Study

Section II:
Special Emphasis Self-Study—Undergraduate Education

Section III:
Conclusion/Request for Reaccreditation


Resource Room

Related Information


Subcommittee on Common Academic Experiences: The General Education Curriculum

Charge to the committee

Committee Membership

  • Tom Rocklin, Co-chair
  • Helena Dettmer, Co-chair
  • Toni Clow
  • Meredith DeBoom
  • Kathy Hall
  • Peter Hlebowitsh
  • Len MacGillivray
  • Dennis Moore
  • John Nelson
  • John Peters
  • Steve Wieting






© The University of Iowa 2008.Office of the Provost. • All rights reserved